DANGEROUS MINDS by Dee Ann Palmer

Cover for DANGEROUS MINDS

                                         

DANGEROUS MINDS is 15,000 words, and includes two short mysteries, my bio, a brief bit of the science showing what kind of mind kills, and a sweet excerpt from my historical romantic suspense, Where Eagles Cry.

Available for the Nook and Kindle, also on Smashwords   $.99

Author’s note: In light of the recent rampage shooting in Santa Monica, California, I think my comments on the Dangerous Minds of people who kill is particularly apropos. I have grandchildren whose preschool was locked down in the aftermath of the killings because they were in range of the crime scene. The gunman was killed on the college campus. He’d applied to purchase a weapon, but was refused permission by the government. It seems he then assembled a rifle by purchasing parts from various vendors. He also had a pistol and 1300 rounds of ammunition in his backpack. Apparently out to kill the world.

DANGEROUS MINDS    Copyright © 2013 Dee Ann Palmer

In Marathon Madness, Suevee races one of the courses I’ve run the five times I’ve competed in the Los Angeles Marathon. Please Note: I have never encountered what she does on her run.

Every marathon, no matter where it’s held, is twenty-six miles, two hundred eighty-five yards long. My best time of jogging & walking one was 5:24:36. When my time increased to 6 1/2 hours, I decided to hang up my marathon shoes.

Compulsion, a twisted story, was my first mystery, published years ago in a now extinct ezine. It’s set on my favorite floor in the hospital where I earned a bachelor of science in nursing. However, there is no intensive care unit on that floor, and I have never met an R. N. like the one in my story. [Don’t let the story scare you if you’re facing a hospital stay.]

WHERE EAGLES CRY is a revision of my first sensual, romantic suspense set in 1834 in Mexico’s California during the romance era.

Purchase Info $3.99 on Kindle: http://www.amazon.com/Where-Eagles-Cry-ebook/dp/B00BUCJGCU/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368653873&sr=8-1&keywords=where+eagles+cry+dee+ann+palmer

Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/where-eagles-cry-dee-ann-palmer/1114893938?ean=2940044493513

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/search?query=Where+Eagles+Cry

Dee Ann Palmer

While I’m updating my Website, see  http://www.dee-ann-palmer.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

