ON REVISING YOUR WORK

I’m sharing something I love which was shared by author-instructor LOUISA BACIO. I revise and edit as I write. My brain doesn’t allow me to write the whole story or book and then go back to revise. Every time I take up the work, I see things I need to change.

It’s often an agonizing process. And I love this quote by Oscar Wilde–

“This morning I took out a comma and this afternoon I put it back again.”

I haven’t heard the winner of my The Romance Reviews 9/8 question for their Fall Into Love Party. They select the winner. If you haven’t been to the site, do go.

I don’t have the list from The Romance Studio Party either, and when I get it I’ll select my winner and post here.

Carolina

Leave a Reply

